Yummy in my tummy! 

So today… I wanted tacos for dinner… You know something quick and easy. And then it occurred to me. Why not try one of these fancy taco recipes off of Pinterest! I mean Pinterest was the reason I wanted tacos in the first place. So after countless minutes of searching, combined with how much work I knew I wanted to put in it. I decided on Taco empanadas (yummy)! 



Okay so they seem relatively easy! Here is the ingredient list.. 



So I am sure you could add more and different ingredients; like I substituted black beans for the refried beans or for a little spice chopped jalapeños (I didn’t)… The ingredients I used were shredded cheddar cheese (not pictured), black beans, turkey meat (instead of beef), and jumbo biscuits! 



*Tip: I would not add too much filling or the biscuit becomes hard to close.*

 So obviously you start by cooking the meat! I want to give you a play by play so here is my meat cooking lol…



*there is a lot of meat bc I made tacos as a back up… In case of an epic fail* 

After that, I began to stuff the biscuits and that is where the adventure began. I would say the first two I made were fails! But after that you get the hang of how much you should flatten the biscuit out and how much to stuff inside of it…. After about 35 minutes (I took my time) of stuffing.. They are ready to go in the oven! 

Then you just bake them until they are golden brown!  And VOILÀ!  



My taco empanadas are not as pretty as the first picture but they tasted wonderful and definitely were a hit at the dinner table! I will be making this again! I bet you can guess which empanada I stuffed first! It looks the worst. Just serve with the condiments of your choice and they are “yum-o” in the words of my favorite chef, Rachael Ray!   

So far! I am two for two with this Pinterest project! Stayed tuned for more wins, fails and fails wrapped in wins! Thanks for reading! 

Love,

KeKe

Leave a comment